Interactive Artist Profile: Jennifer Steinkamp

I’ve loved Jennifer Steinkamp’s work ever since I was visiting a friend at Pomona College and was fortunate enough to have her as a guest speaker for my friend’s art class.  Had I known I would be so interested in this stuff back then, I would have asked a lot more questions.  Steinkamp creates beautiful multimedia installations such as the one pictured above and below; check it out and see a full list of her impressive multimedia repertoire at her personal website.

What do you think of this?

