Interactive Website of Last Week: Interactive Music Video “Lights” with Ellie Goulding

Besides the fact that my browser hated me for loading this interactive site and crashed with about 30 seconds left in the “Lights” experience, this piece is extraordinary.  It’s everything you wanted that swirling-lights Mac screensaver to be, plus way more (hence the reason I had to double my weekly website find-sometimes ya gotta!).  Take control of the mouse and dive into this visual landscape of color and motion-while of course listening to the fantastic vocal stylings of Ellie Goulding’s lights.  Would love to see this up on a projector with some big speakers blasting heavy bass. Like the one I just posted, this project came away from SXSW Interactive with an award for the Motion Graphics category. All the credit goes to HelloEnjoy, a company that “creates high-end interactive 3d for the web and mobile.” Here are some stills from my experience:

One thought on “Interactive Website of Last Week: Interactive Music Video “Lights” with Ellie Goulding

  1. Hi,
    I really like this blog.
    What is the future for flash art?

    I designed a few flash pieces going back as far 14 years ago.
    I used open source code from flashkit and other code geniuses out there…so to see bla bla site blew me away …fantastic coding, that is for sure…miss that stage of my life.
    you can see my flash art on my site http://www.vspcity.com.
    Check pieces such
    Form Nevada with love from 2001
    and
    at http://www.vspcity.com/vspcity.htm
    windows
    Destination Point
    fullview

    thanks
    Good luck with your work and blog…
    it is an interesting one…
    b.

What do you think of this?

